

PESULT SHEET 9.7 MILE OPEN TIME TRIAL 13th AUGUST 2023, COURSE K11/10T

(Promoted for & on behalf of **CYCLING TIME TRIALS** under their Rules & Regulations)

Event Organiser: Barry Harden

29 Guilsborough Road

COVENTRY CV3 2HL.

Phone 024 7645 6944

Mobile on the day 07791 212425 'E mail': barryaharden@aol.com

Officials: Timekeepers; Peter Bayliss & Laurie Bird

Recorder; Martin Bubb CTT Observer; Bob Allen Timekeepers Spotter; Jason Noone Number Steward; Julie Hinds

Catering; Joan Allen, Louise Bubb & Margaret Harden

Results Service; Jason Noone & Jon Wood

Marshalls; Andy Gardner, Andy Delaney, Sam Griffin-

Davis, Phil Davis & Rob Leahy.

Organisers Comments

My sincere thanks to the Officials, Marshalls & Headquarters Staff; without who's help these Events would never take place.

Many thanks to all those Riders who turned up even knowing in advance that the Event would be shortened due to Road Works & the possibility of poor weather; you all helped to make this another successful **Coventry CC Promotion.** Thanks also to those who apologised in advance for their impending absence, it all helps things to run a little more smoothly on the day.

I was surprised to still witness one or two riders persisting to warm up through the Finish Area even after threatening in the Start Sheet to disqualify anyone noted doing so. It really isn't fair to either the Timekeepers or your fellow competitors so come on Guys, play the game.

www.coventrycyclingclub.co.uk

PRIZE LIST

The following distribution of Prizes is based on one Prize per rider, (as stated in the Start Sheet), other than Team Prizes.

Fastest Women Riders					
	First	£30	Lauren Creamer	Velo Fixers	21:59
	Second	£25	Debbie Bradley	Peddlamaniacs Cycle Club	23:12
	Third	£20	Susan Semple	Legato Racing Team	23:45
	Fourth	£15	Gail Lowe	Congestion CC - MyWindsock	24:00
Fastest Men Riders					
iast	First	£30	David Mead	Team Lutterworth Cycle Centre	19:22
	Second	£25	Mike Twelves	Team Often Areas	20:11
	Third	£20	Robert Gibbons	Hinckley Cycle Racing Club	20:38
	Fourth	£15	Ben MacKinson	Apache Brave Racing	20:53
	1 Our til	113	Dell Widekillson	Apacific Brave Racing	20.55
Fastest Road Bikes					
	First	£20	James Veitch	Coalville Wheelers	21:53
	Second	£15	Matthew Mason	Apache Brave Racing	23:28
	Third	£10	Paolo Coppo	Coventry Road Club	24:30
Fastest in Age Groups					
	S 19 - 39	£15	Kit Buchanan	Solihull CC	20:56
	A 40 – 44	£15	Leon O'Regan	Apache Brave Racing	21:42
	B 45 – 49	£15	Ian Wroblewski	Team Lutterworth Cycle Centre	22:17
	C 50 - 54	£15	Warren Drew	Rapha Cycling Club	21:48
	D 55 – 59	£15	Alastair Semple	Legato Racing Team	22:20
	E 60 – 64	£15	Joseph Costello	Legato Racing Team	21:12
	70 & Over	£15	Michael Lythgoe	Kenilworth Wheelers	23:32
Fastest Club Teams of 3 Riders					
					£15 Each
Other Qualifying Club Teams:					
0	Apache Brave Racing: Ben MacKinson, Leon O'Regan & Matthew Mason				1:06 03
	Legato Racing Team: Joseph Costello, Alastair Semple & Susan Semple				1:07:17
	Coalville Wheelers: James Veitch, Stephen Ball & John Capel				1:10:17
	came to the care of the care o				,